bino's bites

Starting a photography challenge

I like photography. In fact, I love photography.

Every holiday, I treasure carrying my Fujifilm camera around wherever we go, taking pictures of my family, landscapes, buildings, …

Similarly, when there are family gatherings, especially birthdays, I’ll have my camera ready to capture nice shots. I’ve been doing this for years. And in doing so, I’ve been dubbed the “family photographer” on whom they can rely for family and children shots.

And I like this.

Yet, when I’m not on holiday or at a family gathering, I hardly use my camera or take any pictures at all.

It feels like when I’m at home, the daily routine is taken over, and I have too many other things on my mind to focus on photography as well.

Following the example of someone on Twitter, I’ve therefore decided to take on a photography challenge.

Taking at least one picture every day on the predefined topic. No camera, app or editing constraints.

I’ll be updating my progress here on Bear with you as my accountability community. And if you’re interested, invite you to take this challenge as well.

#photography