bino's bites

My Windows productivity stack

I cracked the screen of my laptop at work. Call it bad luck. The zipper of my sweater was stuck between my laptop when I closed the lid. At first, I thought it was a smudge but after touching it, the whole screen started flickering.

Luckily, it’s my work laptop, meaning it can be fixed while I get a replacement to continue working.

With the upside, this also comes with a downside, as processes of quotes and approvals are needed before any repair can be done. Meaning I’m stuck with this replacement for quite a bit longer. And as there are delays at Dell, the entire process will take even longer.

We work in the Microsoft ecosystem, so as long as everything I require is in the cloud, I can continue working. But still, I require a few extra “applications” for my productivity and organization of things.

So hereby a list of them. Do note that these mainly serve in my role as a product owner at our company, and everything Microsoft is already preinstalled.


Reply via email - image

#apps